Sunbathing

aufgereiht

bathroom

gestreiftgesonnt

stuhlhalbkreis

the telephone

treppenlesen

parkbank

english national ballet

verwunschen

light london bulb

pub around the corner

underground

I spent 24 hours in a city I hadn’t quite care about yet. It’s not far away, but I only landed on London’s ground once before – waiting for the plane to take off and fly further to Australia. We had to wait quite a bit as there was thunder and lightning outside.

It was so much different this time. It was sunny! And quite impressive. Although I’ve never been there before, there were memories everywhere. Of books I’ve read (Of Human Bondage, Lady Chatterly’s Lover…), of Australian places that have, of course, so much in common with English pubs and signs and streets (I simply explored the places the other way around – in regards to history). London is sublime and eclectic.

I’ll come back. It feels like there is much more to explore.

Leave a Reply

