In Ulm and around

bratapfel cappuccino

ringpaar

ulm

in line

cafe gustaff

Daylight switches off earlier these days. I like the darker, more melancholic mood of how the pictures turned out.

Reading: Joan Didion’s “Play it as it lays”. I kind of had to after Helen Garner mentioned her so often as one of her favourite writers, and I am enjoying it lots.

Listening: to Grace Banks.

& found: a great article on travel and home as the ultimate destination by Robert Reid: “Jorge Luis Borges wrote that James Joyce’s Ulysses returned home only so he could look back on his journey.” It reflects my excitement when I get my photos developed after a trip. The slow development process always extends my travels and so I also like to look back on my journey through my photos.

Leave a Reply

