Remembering Krakow

Eszeweria

buchbox

in the field

feierabend

2x5

Camelot

Some photos need time, I look at them a few times before they come together in the right order and create one memory: of my first trip to Poland which is so close now, only a few hours away from Berlin, on a smooth and bumpy roads to the east.

And now, working on the new calendar for 2017, I re-discover old photos, remember the cute little backyard at Café Eszeweria, the fabulous breakfast at Café Camelot, the book heaven of Massolit Books & Café, the bus trip to the forest, the Cello player in the old part of the town, the concert of Nils Frahm. And delicious pierogies everywhere.

It all comes back with the photos – all the paths taken, the music heard and the food eaten between the photos.

Manche Fotos brauchen Zeit, ich schaue sie mehrmals an, und irgendwann ergeben sie eine Reihenfolge und eine Erinnerung: an meinen ersten Trip nach Polen, ein Land, das jetzt so nah ist, nur ein paar Stunden entfernt von Berlin, entlang einer geschmeidigen und holprigen Straße gen Osten.

Denn nun, während ich am Kalender für 2017 bastel, entdecke ich wieder alte Fotos, erinnere ich mich an den schönen Garten im Hinterhof vom Café Eszeweria, das wunderbare Frühstück im Café Camelot, das Buchparadies von Massolit Books & Café, den Cellospieler in der Altstadt, das Konzert von Nils Frahm. Und überall leckere Pierogies.

All das erscheint wieder mit den Fotos – all die Spaziergänge, Musikstücke und Essenspausen, die auf und zwischen den Fotos passiert sind.

Leave a Reply

