Moving

Again: I wander, I wonder. The train started moving out of Augsburg which had been my home for the last two years. I was exhausted from moving all the books out of my apartment, exhausted from another round of goodbyes. So I sat there very still and quiet next to my backpack and the blurry landscape, wondering why I was doing this again: moving places. But the further I went, the clearer the landscape became and the travel started. I wrote into my notebook, I took out my camera, I am looking for new inspiration – I’m going south!

_________________________

Und wieder: wandere ich, schweife ich. Der Zug bewegte sich aus Augsburg heraus, mein Zuhause der letzten zwei Jahre. Ich war müde vom Umzug, müde von einer weiteren Abschiedsrunde. Also saß ich ganz still and ruhig neben meinem Rucksack und der verschwommenen Landschaft und fragte mich, wieso ich das schon wieder tat: weiterziehen. Doch je weiter ich fuhr, desto klarer wurde die Landschaft wieder und die Reise begann. Ich schrieb in mein Notizbuch, ich holte meine Kamera heraus, ich suche neue Inspirationen – auf dem Weg in den Süden!